Facebook
Twitter
Nove > Reviews
[17] Add A Review
Nancy Blanchard from bluffton, sc wrote on Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 2:57 PM
This place is average at best, We sat at the bar when my husband asked to have linguini with his chicken dish (up charge of 6 bucks ) I guess the kitchen does not know spaghetti from linguini ! The bill was paid and a 25% tip was left in cash (bartender was sweet and the problems were no her fault) However when checking my Credit Card she added an extra money to her tip ! Are you KIDDING ! I called to complain I was told to bring my bank report along with the credit slip and they would give me my money back ! OK so Im here on Vacation ! As an owner you can recheck all credit charges ! If you go eat a snack first! and check your Cards
Report This Review
Mike Yahwak wrote on Friday, March 16, 2012 at 10:13 AM
The food here is some of the best in Saratoga County, Better than the swill you get from some of the pricey Italian restaurants in the city of Saratoga. From pizza to scampi its all good and prices are very good.
Report This Review
Gina wrote on Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 3:25 AM
I thought the food as well as the service were great at 'Nove'. The pizza was authentic brick oven style while the 'Chicken Mario' was highly recommended and for good reason, delicious!
Report This Review
Jean B wrote on Monday, March 12, 2012 at 10:39 PM
Highly reccommend. Best Italian food in the area!
Report This Review
John L wrote on Thursday, December 15, 2011 at 11:54 AM
Food and service are excellent. I frequent the restaurant multiple times per week. Bartenders are attentive and very personable. Menu is great for a light snack or a full meal. Highly recommend you stop in and check it out.
Report This Review
Sue&Roger wrote on Sunday, December 11, 2011 at 9:28 AM
The food and the service were superb. We started with cocktails, continued on with meatball sliders and salads. Entrees of chicken/eggplant and meatballs/ spaghetti. Our friends had lasagna and wood-fired pizza. Too full for dessert we vowed to return for dinner and dessert. Our waitress, Lisa, made this a very pleasant experience. We recommend dressing warmly as it is an open space and we were a little chilly.
Report This Review
m wrote on Friday, December 09, 2011 at 6:50 PM
Great experience last night at nove !! We visited the restaurant for the first time yesterday, though was good incentive to try this new place during "restaurant week" and we were surprised !! Great atmosphere, the staff was polite, pleasant and accommodating to all our requests ! Me and my wife had the meatball sliders and the fried calamari, while the other couple with us tried the bruschetta as an appetizer.. All of it was delicious. But the real hit of the night was the ppardelle bolagnese.. All of us had it, Simply delicious ! Dessert was average, tiramisu really tasty but kind of lacking into presentation. I will definally be back in this restaurant !! I had great time.. Good food and good service.. What else there to say... Keep up the good job nove !!! Cheers
Report This Review
Cityguy wrote on Monday, December 05, 2011 at 11:59 AM
Best Italian food in the north country. Friendly service and moderate prices. Lots of unique dishes. can be loud at times but that just lends a party atmosphere. If you are looking for a romantic evening this is not the place but if you are looking for great food and a fun time Nove is where it is at.
Report This Review
agelam from Gansevoort, NY wrote on Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 9:58 PM
Nove has the best italian food in the entire capital district. Last night I had the. Meatballs and livers cooked in a reduction sause withmushrooms! It was out of this wirld! The waitstaff are the friendliest and the bartender was just great. I highly recommend this restraunt.
Report This Review
Tony Accardo wrote on Monday, November 07, 2011 at 2:17 PM
Ate there on Saturday night. The food was outstanding, authentic Italian as good as in Boston or NYC's Little Italy. Prices were very reasonable. Would definitely dine there again.
Report This Review
Faith Moore wrote on Friday, October 21, 2011 at 4:39 PM
The best food I gave had in a long time. The wait staff are super attentive. Every detail was great. No pressure to eat quickly. +5 experience.
Report This Review
homecook from Gansevoort, NY wrote on Monday, September 12, 2011 at 4:14 PM
The prices were good but it was way too loud and the food was very salty. I had the lasagna and my husband had a brick oven pizza and both were very salty. Very good otherwise.
Report This Review
Jennifer wrote on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 6:15 PM
Best Italian food (and pizza) in Saratoga....by far!!
Report This Review
FoodWiz wrote on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 2:21 PM
Just keeping it REAL

Average *** Food (Pizza ****)
*** Service
*** Presentation
** Atmosphere (Loud))

Moderate to Expensive Prices

Should use Linens - spray bottles should be banned at restaurants
Report This Review
SpaCity82 wrote on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 11:25 AM
Love this place -- If you haven't been you have to try it! I had the Chicken Mario... it was tender and delicious. Reasonable prices, great food and good service will definitely keep me coming back for more!
Report This Review
ARundell from Glens Falls, NY wrote on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 11:08 AM
My friends and I had a great experience here! Our food was absolutely delicious. We ordered the Calamari Arrabbiata to start with and the Melanzana brick oven pizza for our entree -- they were both out of this world! I highly recommend trying them!
Report This Review
saratogagal from Wilton, NY wrote on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 10:52 AM
Great Italian food and I love that they do takeout; their chicken parm is the best and I have always loved their Penne Vodka. The new menu is expansive and everything I have had thus far is fantstic. Best Italian dining in the Saratoga area by far.
Report This Review