Skip to main content

Opening Reception | 8th Annual Juried Group Show "Upstate Artists"

30 Artists_Postcard
Cheryl Horning_Nereid_Clay_29x16x12
T. Klacsmann_Mazurka in Gray-Crow and House_Mixed Media_24x36
Loretta Miller_Borders_Oil on Canvas_18x24
When: Today 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

The Laffer Gallery is excited to officially announce the featured artists for our 8th annual juried group show entitled "Upstate Artists" for the 2019 Holiday Season.

"Upstate Artists" features a diverse cross section of the Upstate New York arts community. Exhibited work was chosen from 113 entries in response to an Open Call for Submissions to local artists living within a 125 mile radius of Saratoga Springs, NY. Artwork for this show was juried by Jon Gernon.

"Upstate Artists" will run from December 7, 2019 through January 13th, 2020. Join us for an opening reception on Saturday, December 7th from 5pm until 8pm for an opportunity to meet the artists and view their amazing work.

Please allow us to introduce and congratulate the artists chosen for this exciting new exhibit:
Abraham Ferraro, Andrea Hersh, Barry Lobdell, Carol Caruso, Channing Lefebvre, Cheryl Horning, DorettaMiller, Eden Compton Clay, Elisa Sheehan, Gary Glinski, Gene Greger, George Dirolf, Jeff Wigman, JennyHutchinson, JoAnn Axford, Joe Putrock, Laura Von Rosk, Linda Bacon, Mary Ellen Riell, Niki Haynes, Pat Collins, Randi Kish, Rob Longley, Robert  Gullie, Robert Coppola, Russell Serrianne, Steve Rein, SusanHoffer, T. Klacsmann and Yeachin Tsai.

Back to events list

Incorrect info on this event listing or page? -- please email

Event times and information subject to change and not guaranteed.