Skip to main content

The Philadelphia Orchestra at SPAC: Jan & Yannick

Photo of Jan Lisiecki

About the Event

Making his SPAC debut is 23-year-old Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki, who has won acclaim for his extraordinary interpretive maturity, distinctive sound, and poetic sensibility. The New York Times has called him “a pianist who makes every note count.” Lisiecki’s insightful interpretations, refined technique, and natural affinity for art give him a musical voice that belies his age. He will perform Grieg’s Piano Concerto, marking the first time that the piece has been played on SPAC’s stage in more than a decade.

Under the baton of Yannick Nézet-Séguin, the program will also feature Dvo?ák’s impassioned Symphony No.7, considered one of his towering achievements, and Wagner’s Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

Jan Lisiecki, pianist

Wagner                Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin*       

Grieg                    Piano Concerto

Dvorák                 Symphony No. 7

*Indicates SPAC premiere 

Tickets for Philadelphia Orchestra

Matinee Performances

  • Front Orchestra: $53 - $63
  • Rear Orchestra: $43 - $53
  • Balcony: $28 - $63
  • Lawn: $18

Evening Performances

  • Front Orchestra: $63 - $113
  • Rear Orchestra: $43 - $83
  • Balcony: $33 - $103
  • Lawn: $29 - $34

Back to events list

Incorrect info on this event listing or page? -- please email

Event times and information subject to change and not guaranteed.