Skip to main content

Congress Park Carousel 2019 Hours

Are the kids ready to go for a spin? The Carousel in Saratoga Springs' Congress Park is a historic wooden carousel that has all the charm of yesteryear with all the enjoyment of today. The carousel usually opens for the year in early May for weekends only, until the school year ends in mid to late June, then operates daily from late morning until dusk. After Labor Day, the carousel returns to weekend-only hours.

For just a buck per ride, you can keep the kids entertained and snap some really great photos for your brag book! And who could ask for a more beautiful setting than Congress Park?

a carousel

Visit the Carousel This Year

In 2019, the Carousel in Congress Park will be open starting Saturday, May 11. The hours of operation will be:

  • Saturday, May 11 - 11:00am-6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 11:00am-6:00pm
  • Friday, May 17 - 4:00pm-8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 11:00am-6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 19 - 11:00am-6:00pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 4:00pm-8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 11:00am-8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 11:00am-8:00pm
  • Monday, May 27 - 11:00am-6:00pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 4:00pm-8:00pm

During June, the Carousel will be open on Fridays from 4:00pm-8:00pm and 11:00am-8:00pm on weekends until the end of school. Then, it will be open daily from 11:00am-8:00pm for the summer. After Labor Day, the Carousel usually returns to weekend-only hours until Halloween.

Please note, the Carousel is also open for many special events in Saratoga Springs.

The next time you are out in Saratoga with the little ones, take them for a treat that is sure to please - the Congress Park Carousel. Kids love it, and you might just find yourself enjoying it too!

Call (518) 587-3550 x2555 for additional details on hours, rain dates, and other information on the Congress Park Carousel.

Learn about the history of the carousel in Congress Park »

« Back to Congress Park

« Back to Saratoga Hot Spots