Skip to main content

2021 Saratoga Racing Calendar

Go To: Tickets & Seating | Parking | Food & Drink | Dress Code | Directions | Giveaways | FAQ

Editor's Note (5/27/21): The New York Racing Association (NYRA) has announced that Saratoga Race Course will re-open to fans at near full capacity for the 2021 summer meet. Click here for more information.

This page features the Saratoga Race Course calendar for the 2021 season.

As a general rule, Saratoga Race Course is dark on all Mondays & Tuesdays throughout the season, except for Labor Day.

Click here to find bars and restaurants in Saratoga where you can watch the races.

NOTE: This page is up-to-date as of 12:00PM on 2/19/21. Please contact the New York Racing Association with any questions.

Week 1

  • Thursday, July 15 - GIII Quick Call and GIII Schuylerville

  • Friday, July 16 - GIII Forbidden Apple

  • Saturday, July 17 - GI Diana and GIII Sanford

  • Sunday, July 18 - Coronation Cup

  • Monday, July 19 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, July 20 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 2

  • Wednesday, July 21 - Rick Violette (NYB)

  • Thursday, July 22 - Stillwater (NYB)

  • Friday, July 23 - GIII Lake George

  • Saturday, July 24 - Caress and GI Coaching Club American Oaks

  • Sunday, July 25 - GIII Shuvee

  • Monday, July 26 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, July 27 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 3

  • Wednesday, July 28 - GII Honorable Miss Handicap and NYSSS Cab Calloway Division (R)

  • Thursday, July 29 - GI A.P. Smithwick Memorial (Steeplechase) and John Morrissey Handicap (NYB)

  • Friday, July 30 - Curlin (R)

  • Saturday, July 31 - GI Alfred G. Vanderbilt Handicap, GII Bowling Green, and GII Jim Dandy

  • Sunday, August 1 - GII Amsterdam

  • Monday, August 2 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 3 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 4

  • Wednesday, August 4 - NYSSS Statue of Liberty Division (R) and Shine Again (R)

  • Thursday, August 5 - Birdstone

  • Friday, August 6 - Alydar (R), GII National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame, and GIII Troy presented by Horse Racing Ireland

  • Saturday, August 7 - Whitney Day - Fasig Tipton Lure (R), GII Glens Falls, GI Longines Test, GI Whitney (BC), GI Saratoga Derby Invitational

  • Sunday, August 8 - GII Adirondack, Fasig Tipton De La Rose (R), and GIII Saratoga Oaks Invitational

  • Monday, August 9 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 10 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 5

  • Wednesday, August 11 - Evan Shipman Handicap (NYB) and Mahony

  • Thursday, August 12 - Saratoga Dew Handicap (NYB)

  • Friday, August 13 - Tale of the Cat (R)

  • Saturday, August 14 - GI Fourstardave Handicap (BC) and GII Saratoga Special presented by Miller Lite

  • Sunday, August 15 - Galway

  • Monday, August 16 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 17 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 6

  • Wednesday, August 18 - Bolton Landing

  • Thursday, August 19 - Union Avenue Handicap (NYB)

  • Friday, August 20 - Skidmore

  • Saturday, August 21 - Alabama Day - GI Alabama (BC), GII Lake Placid, and Smart N Fancy

  • Sunday, August 22 - Summer Colony (R)

  • Monday, August 23 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 24 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 7

  • Wednesday, August 25 - John's Call (R)

  • Thursday, August 26 - GI New York Turf Writers Cup Steeplechase and Riskaverse (R)

  • Friday, August 27 - Albany (NYB), Fleet Indian (NYB), Funny Cide presented by Rood and Riddle Equine Hospital (NYB), Seeking the Ante (NYB), West Point Handicap presented by Trustco Bank (NYB), and Yaddo Handicap (NYB)

  • Saturday, August 28 - Travers Day - GI Ballerina, GII Ballston Spa, GI Forego, GI H. Allen Jerkens Memorial, GI Personal Ensign (BC), GI Sword Dancer (BC), GI Travers

  • Sunday, August 29 - Better Talk Now (R)

  • Monday, August 30 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 31 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 8

  • Wednesday, September 1 - GIII With Anticipation

  • Thursday, September 2 - P.G. Johnson

  • Friday, September 3 - Lucky Coin (R)

  • Saturday, September 4 - GI Flower Bowl (BC), GI Jockey Club Gold Cup (BC), GII Prioress, and GIII Saranac

  • Sunday, September 5 - GI Spinaway

  • Monday, September 6 - GII Bernard Baruch Handicap and GI Hopeful

PLEASE NOTE: Information up to date as of February 2021. These dates are subject to change.

« Saratoga Race Course Guide

For more Saratoga Race Course information, visit SaratogaRaceTrack.com or the NYRA website.