Skip to main content

2022 Saratoga Racing Calendar

Go To: Tickets & Seating | Parking | Food & Drink | Dress Code | Directions | Giveaways | FAQ

This page features the Saratoga Race Course calendar for the 2022 season.

Please see our pages on giveaway days and special events at the track for further details on this year's racing season events.

Gate Open Times: 11:00 am each racing day, except Travers Day (open at 7:00 am)

As a general rule, Saratoga Race Course is dark on all Mondays & Tuesdays throughout the season, except for Labor Day.

horses racing on a dirt track

Week 1

  • Thursday, July 14 - GIII Schuylerville and Wilton
  • Friday, July 15 - GIII Forbidden Apple and Coronation Cup
  • Saturday, July 16 - GI Diana and GIII Sanford
  • Sunday, July 17 - GIII Quick Call
  • Monday, July 18 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, July 19 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 2

  • Wednesday, July 20 - GI A. P. Smithwick Memorial (Steeplechase) and Suzie O'Cain (NYB)
  • Thursday, July 21 - Rick Violette (NYB)
  • Friday, July 22 - GIII Lake George
  • Saturday, July 23 - GIII Caress and GI Coaching Club American Oaks
  • Sunday, July 24 - GII Shuvee
  • Monday, July 25 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, July 26 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 3

  • Wednesday, July 27 - GII Honorable Miss Handicap
  • Thursday, July 28 - Birdstone
  • Friday, July 29 - Curlin (R)
  • Saturday, July 30 - GI Alfred G. Vanderbilt Handicap and GII Jim Dandy
  • Sunday, July 31- GII Amsterdam and GII Bowling Green
  • Monday, August 1 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 2 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 4

  • Wednesday, August 3 - Shine Again (R)
  • Thursday, August 4 - Alydar (R)
  • Friday, August 5 - GII National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame and GIII Troy Stakes
  • Saturday, August 6 - Whitney Day - Fasig Tipton Lure (R), GII Glens Falls, GI Longines Test, GI Whitney (BC), GI Caesars Saratoga Derby Invitational
  • Sunday, August 7 - GIII Adirondack, Fasig Tipton De La Rose (R), and GIII Saratoga Oaks Invitational
  • Monday, August 8 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 9 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 5

  • Wednesday, August 10 - Tale of the Cat (R)
  • Thursday, August 11 - Galway
  • Friday, August 12 - Evan Shipman Handicap (NYB), John Morrissey Handicap (NYB), Johnstone Mile (NYB), and Union Avenue Handicap (NYB)
  • Saturday, August 13 - GI Fourstardave Handicap (BC) and GII Saratoga Special
  • Sunday, August 14 - Mahony
  • Monday, August 15 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 16 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 6

  • Wednesday, August 17 - GI Jonathan Sheppard and NYSSS Cab Calloway Division (R)
  • Thursday, August 18 - NYSSS Statue of Liberty Division (R)
  • Friday, August 19 - Skidmore and Summer Colony (R)
  • Saturday, August 20 - Alabama Day - GI Alabama, GII Lake Placid, and Smart N Fancy
  • Sunday, August 21 - Bolton Landing
  • Monday, August 22 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 23 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 7

  • Wednesday, August 24 - John's Call (R)
  • Thursday, August 25 - Riskaverse (R)
  • Friday, August 26 - Albany (NYB), Fleet Indian (NYB), Funny Cide presented by Rood and Riddle Equine Hospital (NYB), Seeking the Ante (NYB), West Point Handicap presented by Trustco Bank (NYB), and Yaddo Handicap (NYB)
  • Saturday, August 27 - Travers Day - GII Ballston Spa, GI Forego, GI H. Allen Jerkens Memorial, GI Personal Ensign (BC), GI Sword Dancer (BC), GI Travers
  • Sunday, August 28 - Better Talk Now (R) and GI Ballerina (BC)
  • Monday, August 29 - Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 8

  • Wednesday, August 31 - GIII With Anticipation
  • Thursday, September 1 - P.G. Johnson
  • Friday, September 2 - Lucky Coin and GII Prioress
  • Saturday, September 3 - GII Flower Bowl (BC), GI Jockey Club Gold Cup (BC), and GIII Saranac
  • Sunday, September 4 - GI Spinaway
  • Monday, September 5 - GIII Bernard Baruch Handicap and GI Hopeful

PLEASE NOTE: Information up to date as of March 2022. These dates are subject to change.

« Saratoga Race Course Guide

For more Saratoga Race Course information, visit SaratogaRaceTrack.com or the NYRA website.